oliviakwardatuivaga

Hallway Help!

Blank canvas new house - we need ideas for our entry/hallway!

Comments (18)

• User
    9 years ago
    Hi Olivia, why hasn't anyone tried to help you yet? Love your floors and nice to have a new home to work on isnt it? Art is the first thing i think of. The next thing is, do you want any carpet runners to soften footsteps? It will be helpful if you show a photo of the entryway area.
    Olivia Kwarda Tuivaga thanked User
  • PRO
    Select Hardwood Floor Co.
    9 years ago
    Well... I'm NOT an interior designer, but as many others, I play one on Houzz.
    Great looking hall and the floors are the centerpiece... all I can see doing is tossing some artwork at the walls... something tasteful & complimentary to the other colors.
    Photos, portraits, landscapes... dogs playing poker... you're in charge.
    Olivia Kwarda Tuivaga thanked Select Hardwood Floor Co.
  • boundsgreener
    9 years ago
    Ok, I'll give it a try! I agree with art. You could do it as a gallery wall (lots of smaller pieces) until the space widens out to the room at the end or opposite that first doorway where you can then hang a big piece (big art is wasted if you can't stand back and admire it from afar as well as up close).

I wouldn't have any furniture except for a thin console table with a mirror above it near the front door, before the steps. To the left of the front door from the hall is preferable, so you can see it as you open the front door (and you can quickly look in the mirror before you open the door :). But from the angle of the photos it looks like it'll be too squashed - you don't want to be rammed against furniture when you are trying to get in and out.
    Olivia Kwarda Tuivaga thanked boundsgreener
  • PRO
    Dytecture
    9 years ago
    Here is one idea with a contemporary look.

J Design Group Interior Designers Miami - Bal Harbour · More Info
    Olivia Kwarda Tuivaga thanked Dytecture
  • PRO
    Crown Construction Contracting