alihunt

I need an independent and 'creative' kitchen designer in South Devon.

alihunt
7 years ago

Kitchen Advice.

After consulting with various kitchen companies who have come up with more or less the same standard design I have realised that I could benefit from an independent kitchen designer who can think outside of the box and come up with some creative ideas for my kitchen, preferably someone I can meet in person. I have e-mailed a couple of people with no response. There must be someone in the Houzz community who offers this service in South Devon please...?

Comments (12)

• PRO
    OnePlan
    7 years ago
    I'm a totally independent designer - I don't sell product - purely design - is that what you are after ? Based in Dorset - we don't usually do site visits as we design globally - so usually are too far away ! But if you contact me with your details I'll see how far from us you are !
    (NB. We are taking bookings for September at the moment - but might be able to squeeze you in sooner if you are desperate ! )
    alihunt thanked OnePlan
  • alihunt
    Original Author
    7 years ago

Thank you Bene for your reply, your kitchens look lovely but I already have someone to build them for me I just need a god designer.

• alihunt
    Original Author
    7 years ago

good designer I mean !!! or maybe they should be a "god" at designing ;)

• alihunt
    Original Author
    7 years ago

Hi One Plan, thanks for your reply. Yes you're right I'm looking for someone to be creative and make suggestions based on our needs and to maximise the use of space. I've read of a few experiences similar to mine where we've invited a kitchen company round assuming they would do this but instead have asked me what I want and where I want it and then drawn a standard plan based on how their units would fit it. A very common problem I think !

• PRO
    OnePlan
    7 years ago