celenecollins_ie

Colour scheme for the front of Irish Pub

I have been asked to assist in the choosing of colours for the front of this pub. I have 13 years experience with designing however, all of them in residential. This has me stumped. There is a lot of detail hidden behind the black. I work as a HomeStager/Interior Designer. Any help with the choice of colour scheme would be very much appreciated. There is a shop attached this is also part of the building. I will be working with Colour Trend or Dulux. Regards, Celene

Comments (17)

• PRO
    Davida's Kitchen & Tiles
    9 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago
    You could use the colors in the Irish flag. All the black could be painted orange and the window panes green, and on the bottom the words and doors could be yellow to match the store to the right. I made a crude drawing in paint for a visual.
  • apple_pie_order
    9 years ago
    I'd do a google image search on Irish pubs. Pick out a dozen you like with various characters: friendly, brash and loud, historical, cute as a button, whatever. Talk to the owners. Then use an online paint visualizer to choose colors. The yellow "memorial" business next door is going to draw attention, so you have to overcome it.

I'd add window boxes with flowers. People outside should be able to see inside.
  • PRO
    Celene Collins Interiors & Design
    Original Author
    9 years ago
    Thanks for those comments. I have put together a selection of other pubs and will meet with the client on Friday. I'll keep you posted.
  • PRO
    Original Author
    9 years ago
    Davida's Kitchen & Tiles, what app are you using to play around with the colors, thanks.
  • handymam
    9 years ago